PERSONAL CHEF REVIEWS


OVERALL 5 Stars

FOOD     (92% 5 Stars)

SERVICE     (90% 5 Stars)

VALUE     (94% 5 Stars)

ERICA C.

10 GUESTS

FOUR-STAR DINNER PARTY

MAY 28, 2014, ST HELENA

5 stars all the way around! He was fantastic.

SANDRA P.

22 GUESTS

MAY 14, 2014, CLAYTON

My husband and I loved our experience with Chef Lagos. He was very accommodating when guests could not eat or drink certain items. His food and service was raved about all night and after. We would be happy to have him cook for us again. He made it stress free for us, so we could enjoy our guests. Food was his signature tacos, Ahi Tuna tostadas, salsas, Paella Negra and mini churros with cinnamon & sugar dipped in chocolate with vanilla ice cream…..it was delicious. Highly recommend.

SHARON W.

26 GUESTS

MAY 10, 2014, MENLO PARK

Chef Luis was fantastic! The menu he devised for our party of 24 was creative and delicious – and in very generous amounts. I’m still thinking about the oxtail croquettes and ahi tostadas and the grilled salmon with a pepita and cilantro crust. SO good!

He was easy to work with and left my kitchen spotlessly clean. Understandably, it was hard to get the plates out all at once, so the service was a little challenging, which is the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars to the service. I would hire Chef Luis again in a heartbeat.

ALYSHA M.

10 GUESTS

CASUAL MEAL

MAY 05, 2014, WOODSIDE

Chef Luis was great. He made us a wonderful meal that no one could believe was dairy free. He also offered to help by serving cocktails which was beyond our agreed upon expectations.

KATIE F.

8 GUESTS

APRIL 30, 2014, SONOMA

What a great evening! Thank you Luis for a great meal!

CAREN P.

16 GUESTS

APRIL 29, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Lagos prepared an excellent authentic Spanish meal for 16. He was very professional and very friendly. I definitely recommend him. John Fisher

ALANA S.

10 GUESTS

FOUR-STAR DINNER PARTY

APRIL 22, 2014, ST. HELENA,

I booked chef Luis to cook a dinner at a house up in Napa for a bachelorette party this past weekend. It was awesome! Luis arrived right when he said he would and basically started cooking right away. He was also very happy to let a couple of the girls help out with the cooking, as they wanted to learn how to make what he was cooking for dinner.

Luis was very personable and easy going, and the food was fantastic! Everyone at the dinner had a great meal and a great time, and I would definitely recommend chef Luis to anyone looking to hire a chef for an event!

JOHN P.

22 GUESTS

FOUR-STAR DINNER PARTY

MARCH 21, 2014, PORTOLA VALLEY

Chef Luis saved me! We only gave him 24 hours notice and he pulled together an incredible 22 person dinner party! He is superior and a pleasure to work with. THANK YOU SO MUCH LUIS AND KITCHIT!!!

HAROLD N.

7 GUESTS

MARCH 17, 2014, SANTA ROSA

Luis was perfect in every regard. He was very responsive and communicative, and very pleasant when he was around. His dinner was delicious – there was nothing I’d ask to improve upon. I would book Luis again without hesitation.

KAYLA H.

31 GUESTS

MARCH 03, 2014, TAHOE CITY

Chef Luis did an amazing job for our company retreat this weekend up in Tahoe! Rave reviews from everyone on how amazing the food was. Couldn’t get enough of his special margaritas!! He catered to realtime requests with patience and easy. We will definitely hire him again for future dinner events! Thank you so much for making our dinner so special!

LARA D.

12 GUESTS

FEBRUARY 24, 2014, SAN MATEO

Amazing, amazing, amazing. We loved Chef Lagos. The food was spectacular, his attitude was amazing, and the entire experience was fantastic. We would do this again in a second and have already recommended our chef to others.

DAVID R.

9 GUESTS

FEBRUARY 24, 2014, SAN FRANCISCO

Luis did a wonderful job. Food was excellent. He was professional and gracious.

Would definitely hire him again.

NATALIE L.

5 GUESTS

FEBRUARY 02, 2014, SAN MATEO

We had the most wonderful dinner with Chef Lagos! We bought this for our parents and grandmother as a Christmas gift. It was the perfect gift! The meal was absolutely delicious. We asked for a substitution on the appetizer (since I can’t eat blue cheese), and Chef Lagos came up with the tastiest tomato and burrata cheese bruschetta. The green peppercorn steak was cooked perfectly, and the sauce was amazing. Chef Lagos is the sweetest man who graciously talked with us after our dinner for several minutes. We would highly recommend this to our friends. It was the perfect night, and we loved Chef Lagos!!

JEFF S.

7 GUESTS

JANUARY 30, 2014, DANVILLE

We had a very nice dinner with family with Chef Luis. He was even great with the three kids present, and had the 3 year old and 4 year old helping him out as assistant chefs.

KAREN K.

18 GUESTS

JANUARY 21, 2014, ATHERTON

Chef Luis prepared an amazing lunch with many courses, all of which were wonderful. Highlights included the crab martini, tuna tostadas and mushroom empanadas. He is a fabulous chef and we will definitely look to hire him again.

MARIA T.

8 GUESTS

DECEMBER 19, 2013, UNION CITY

Chef Luis Lagos was amazing. Seriously the best meal I’ve had. All the guests were happy, as were we (which was a big plus, considering our guests are quite the food connoisseurs, working for a tech company that serves chef-prepared meals daily). We especially enjoyed the appetizers – the marinated mozzarella and basque squid rings were to die for. On top of the delicious food, Chef Luis was great to work with. Very professional, kind, and flexible. I truly hope to work with him again.

KAREN K.

12 GUESTS

DECEMBER 09, 2013, PORTOLA VALLEY

Luis was wonderful. The food was delicious. Everyone especially loved his tuna tostadas. And the chili relleno was fabulous. Would definitely hire him again.

TANCREDI D.

8 GUESTS

NOVEMBER 13, 2013, MILL VALLEY

Excellent experience. Delicious food. Highly recommended chef.

KEITH B.

8 GUESTS

NOVEMBER 01, 2013, LOS ALTOS

Luis was excellent! The food was delicious and he was flexible with our guests’ dietary restrictions. Everyone had a fantastic evening and Luis was the key ingredient. We’re looking forward to our next hosted dinner with him!

PHIL G.

32 GUESTS

CASUAL MEAL

OCTOBER 13, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

We had Luis cook for 32 people for our 1 year-old’s birthday party – this is really just an excuse for the adults to get together! The food was excellent – we asked for a more relaxed “back-yard grill” menu and he did his signature appetizers and specialty sliders (chicken, pork, and beef). All our guest were impressed with Luis and raved about the food. Luis and his assistant handled everything – cooking, cleaning, and part-time bar-tending (when they weren’t preparing the food). Would recommend to anyone.

KOURTNEY P.

15 GUESTS

FOUR-STAR DINNER PARTY

OCTOBER 07, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Luis and his assistant Danny turned our 9th annual Harvest Dinner into a culinary delight. I appreciated his prompt response to my emails and we only changed his initially proposed menu once and it was perfect. I requested his signature Chile Rellenos to be featured on the menu and I was so glad I did. The other outstanding items were the oysters, ahi tostadas, tomato soup, the fantastic chocolate cake, and cheese selection. (Okay maybe that is most everything)

The buzz in the air was loud and delightful, a guest licked the bowl when the tomato soup was gone, and my gluten free guest was impressed at the special effort made for her. After nine years of the Harvest Dinner tradition and with some serious foodies in the crowd, I have no hesitation declaring a food crush on Chef Luis. Wonderful.

HEINI Z.

9 GUESTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Luis was great, will certainly ask him again. All in all a great experience.

ALISON A.

14 GUESTS

SEPTEMBER 15, 2013, SAN FRANCISCO

Chef Luis Lagos was wonderful! Kitchit website was problematic and customer service when trying to resolve the website issue was unhelpful.

Files coming soon.